Xiaomi
MiMo-V2.6-Flash
The value half of Xiaomi's September release: 309B total / 15B activated parameters, MIT weights, 1M context, and API pricing of $0.14/$0.28 per million tokens — below GLM-5.3-Flash's $0.15/$0.50 list rate. None of its four tracked benchmark scores has an independent runner yet; all four come from Xiaomi's model card, and Artificial Analysis had not created a model page for it as of 2026-09-22.
MiMo-V2.6-Flash benchmarks and pricing, every number sourced: 4 tracked MiMo-V2.6-Flash benchmark scores (0 independently run, 4 still resting on a vendor’s own claim), priced at $0.14 per million input tokens and $0.28 per million output.
MiMo-V2.6-Flash is Mixture-of-Experts with 309B total parameters (15B activated per token) and a 1M-token context window.
MiMo-V2.6-Flash’s 4 benchmark scores on this page were verified against their source on 2026-09-22.
- Released
- 2026-09-22
- License
- open-weights
- Context window
- 1M tokens
- Knowledge cutoff
- Not disclosed
- Parameters
- 309B (15B active)
- Architecture
- Mixture-of-Experts
MiMo-V2.6-Flash’s verified record
MiMo-V2.6-Flash’s most-compared rival is DeepSeek V4 Pro (0813): 4 not callable across their 4 shared comparisons. MiMo-V2.6-Flash is priced at $0.14/$0.28 per 1M tokens (in/out) vs DeepSeek V4 Pro (0813)’s $1.32/$3.96.
Against the 78 head-to-head comparisons MiMo-V2.6-Flash shares with other tracked models: 0 real gaps, 0 inside the noise band, and 78 we will not call.
A gap counts for MiMo-V2.6-Flash only where both sides were run independently and the benchmark still separates models. Losses are listed alongside wins on purpose — MiMo-V2.6-Flash trails on 0 of them.
No verdict for MiMo-V2.6-Flash anywhere on Agents' Last Exam, DeepSWE, Terminal-Bench 2.1, Toolathlon-Verified (nothing independently confirmed on both sides).
- None of MiMo-V2.6-Flash’s coding comparisons are independently confirmed on both sides yet.
- None of MiMo-V2.6-Flash’s agentic comparisons are independently confirmed on both sides yet.
MiMo-V2.6-Flash API pricing
$0.14 in / $0.28 out per 1M tokens — official pricing
What MiMo-V2.6-Flash costs per job
| Workload | Tokens in / out | Cost |
|---|---|---|
| One long chat turn | 100K / 10K | $0.017 |
| A codebase review | 1,000K / 100K | $0.168 |
| A day of agent work | 10,000K / 1,000K | $1.68 |
Computed from MiMo-V2.6-Flash’s list rates above — cache discounts and batch tiers are not applied.
MiMo-V2.6-Flash is one of 2 Xiaomi models tracked on this site, at these official list prices.
| Model | In / 1M | Out / 1M |
|---|---|---|
| MiMo-V2.6-Flash | $0.14 | $0.28 |
| MiMo-V2.6-Pro | $0.43 | $0.87 |
MiMo-V2.6-Flash benchmark scores
| Benchmark | Score |
|---|---|
| Terminal-Bench 2.1[1] Terminal ops · ±10.6 is noise | |
| DeepSWE[2] Long-horizon coding · ±9.5 is noise | |
| Toolathlon-Verified[3] Multi-tool chores · ±9.7 is noise | |
| Agents' Last Exam[4] Professional work · ±3.2 is noise |
Who ran these numbers: 0 of 4 independent; vendor self-reported (4).
- Terminal-Bench 2.1: Xiaomi's model-card evaluation table reports 87.6 with no effort tier stated. tbench.ai's 2.1 board did not list this model when checked 2026-09-22.
- DeepSWE: Xiaomi's model-card evaluation table reports 67.9. Xiaomi's announcement instead reports 65.7 as this RL run's after-training endpoint on the same held-out benchmark (up from 48.8 before it) — two official numbers, conflict flagged, neither independently confirmed; deepswe.datacurve.ai did not list this model when checked 2026-09-22.
- Toolathlon-Verified: Xiaomi's model-card evaluation table reports 73.6 for the Flash. toolathlon.xyz's board listed only MiMo V2.5 when checked 2026-09-22.
- Agents' Last Exam: Xiaomi's model-card evaluation table reports 27.6 for the Flash, split not stated. snorkel.ai's board listed only MiMo V2.5 when checked 2026-09-22.
Notes on the record
Pricing checked 2026-09-22 against Xiaomi's official model page (mimo.mi.com/models/en-US/mimo-v2.6-flash): $0.14 per million input tokens, $0.28 output, $0.0028 cached input — one flat rate, no length threshold or promotional condition; Xiaomi states V2.6 pricing matches the V2.5 series (announcement, 2026-09-22).
Spec from the HuggingFace card (XiaomiMiMo/MiMo-V2.6-Flash-RL, MIT license, uploaded 2026-09-21): sparse MoE, 309B total / 15B activated, 1M context, 128K max output, text/image/video/audio input. Knowledge cutoff not disclosed. Same one-day date spread as the Pro: the official page's Update Time reads September 22, Artificial Analysis and the HuggingFace upload say September 21.
Provenance: all four tracked scores are Xiaomi's own model-card figures. Unlike Pro, Flash has no Artificial Analysis page at all — the model URL returned 404 on 2026-09-22 — so there is not even an independent composite index yet. Checked live 2026-09-22: tbench.ai, deepswe.datacurve.ai, toolathlon.xyz, snorkel.ai, livebench.ai, arcprize.org and matharena.ai do not list it. The same official-source split on DeepSWE v1.1 applies: the card's eval table says 67.9, while the announcement's training write-up reports 65.7 as this RL run's after-training endpoint (up from 48.8 before it) on the same held-out benchmark; card figure recorded, conflict flagged.
Compare with
FAQ
Is MiMo-V2.6-Flash open source?
Yes. Xiaomi published the weights under an MIT license on HuggingFace (XiaomiMiMo/MiMo-V2.6-Flash-RL) alongside the technical report, RL environments and training framework, announced 2026-09-22.
How much does MiMo-V2.6-Flash cost to run?
$0.14 per million input tokens and $0.28 per million output tokens on Xiaomi's official pricing page (checked 2026-09-22), with cached input at $0.0028. One flat rate — no length threshold, time-of-day discount or promotion — and Xiaomi says it matches the V2.5-series price.
Has MiMo-V2.6-Flash been independently benchmarked?
Not at all as of 2026-09-22. Artificial Analysis has no page for it (404 when checked), and none of the seven independent boards this site checks — tbench.ai, deepswe.datacurve.ai, toolathlon.xyz, snorkel.ai, livebench.ai, arcprize.org, matharena.ai — lists it. All four tracked scores come from Xiaomi's own model card.
How does MiMo-V2.6-Flash compare to MiMo-V2.6-Pro?
Same license, context window and modalities in a smaller package: 309B/15B parameters versus 1.02T/42B, at roughly a third of the input price. On Xiaomi's own table it trails the Pro on all four shared benchmarks — for example Terminal-Bench 2.1 at 87.6 versus 89.9 — and only the Pro has an independent score so far (Artificial Analysis's Humanity's Last Exam run).
Further reading
- Models with 10M token context windows 2026 — MiMo-V2.6-Flash is one of the 31 models it compares.